Dela Cruz of Science named 2015 Metrobank Awardee for Higher Education

Dr. Thomas Edison E. dela Cruz of the College of Science and Research Center for the Natural and Applied Sciences was named as one of the ten Metrobank Foundation Outstanding Teachers for 2015. Dr. dela Cruz was recognized on September 3, 2015.

Each winner was presented with a trophy, medallion and cash prize by Metrobank officials and guests of honor Senate President Franklin Drilon, Education Secretary Armin Luistro, FSC, and CHEd Chairman Patricia Licuanan.

The Search for Outstanding Teachers, which has been done annually since 1985 recognizes “exemplary contributions of Filipino educators,” in the elementary, secondary and higher education levels.

Dela Cruz won in the Higher Education category, along with Dr. Analyn V. Salvador-Amores of the University of the Philippines – Baguio. Dela Cruz and his co-awardees bested 457 others who were nominated in the nationwide search.

Dela Cruz is the latest Thomasian to be accorded the plum. He now joins the likes of Dr. Angeles Tan-Alora and Prof. Allan B. de Guzman, PhD as Metrobank Outstanding Teachers.

Like this article?

Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter