Hapan is 2022 PRC Most Outstanding Professional in Medical Technology

The Assistant Dean of the Faculty of Pharmacy, Professor Ma. Freida Z. Hapan, PhD, was hailed as the Most Outstanding Professional in Medical Technology for the year 2022 by the Professional Regulation Commission, which conferred the distinction on July 29, 2022 at the Manila Hotel.

A seasoned educator, Hapan previously served as the Chair of the Department of Medical Technology, which enjoys both international and local recognitions, such as the ASEAN University Network Quality Assurance certification, as well as the Center of Excellence Award by the Commission on Higher Education.

Hapan likewise serves as Chair of the Technical Committee on Medical Technology of the Commission on Higher Education and is an active in professional organizations such as the Philippine Association of Medical Technologists, Inc. and the Philippine Association of Schools of Medical Technology and Public Health. In an interview with the Communications Bureau, Hapan acknowledged the University and her home faculty, the Dean Aleth Therese L. Dacanay, PhD, the PAMET and its former President Mr. Ronaldo Puno, RMT, MBAH, and current President Rommel Salceda, RMT, MBA. She likewise thanked the Professional Regulatory Board of the Professional Regulation Commission, which vetted the different nominees. She also thanked the Faculty of Pharmacy Alumni Association and Scholarship Foundation, Inc.

The Most Outstanding Professional award is the highest award bestowed by the PRC upon a professional for demonstrating professional competence, integrity and vital contribution to the profession. Hapan is the latest Thomasian to receive the award. Last year, faculty member Roberto Manaois, Jr. was feted with the same recognition, and in 2009, retired faculty member Jacinta Cruz also received the award.

Like this article?

Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter