UST honors 2018 faculty retirees

Last May 9, 2018 (Wednesday), the University of Santo Tomas honored the academic year’s faculty retirees, in simple ceremonies at the Buenaventura G. Paredes, O.P. Building.

In his message, Rector Fr. Herminio V. Dagohoy, O.P., PhD paid tribute to the retirees, saying that they did not only do well; they also did something good. “The University of Santo Tomas will always be your second home. Retirement is associated with leaving, but when you leave, there is always another place you go to. You will always be welcome to return here in your second home,” Fr. Dagohoy said.

In her response, Prof. Josephine M. Lumitao, MD heaped praises on the University for being an institution that “served like a parent who provided opportunities to maximize their potential. UST provided us with grants to study and to research, and provided us people who served as role models,” said Lumitao, noting the great Dr. Angeles Tan-Alora as her mentor. Lumitao hearkened her fellow retirees to be thankful for “God’s infinite wisdom, which made [us] part of the faculty of the University…We would not have lasted this long if this were not God’s plan.”

This year’s retirees are:

Asst. Prof. Elizabeth V. Inoturan

Assoc. Prof. Corazon R. Cruz
Asst. Prof. Edgar C. Lee
Asst. Prof. Avelino D. Micu

Commerce and Business Administration
Asst. Prof. Dante R. Blanco
Prof. Maria Belinda S. Mandigma, PhD
Assoc. Prof. George A. Villasis

Asst. Prof. Eva O. Olarte
Asst. Prof. Ma. Susana R. Gualvez, PhD

Prof. Jerome R. Amon, PhD
Asst. Prof. Rolando I. Concepcion
Assoc. Prof. Clarita Marilyn R. Guevara

Fine Arts and Design
Mr. Romeo M. Castro
Ms. Maria Rita Teresa B. Laforteza

Medicine and Surgery
Prof. Melina M. Atienza, MD
Assoc. Prof. Jose S. Blas, MD
Assoc. Prof. Benamin S.A. Campomanes, Jr., MD
Assoc. Prof. Celeste Mae L. Campomanes, MD
Assoc. Prof. Enrique H. Carandang, MD
Assoc. Prof. Ma. Rosario Irene D. Castillo, MD
Assoc. Prof. Bernardo M. Cuevas, Jr., MD
Assoc. Prof. Ma. Rhodora G. de Leon, MD
Prof. Evelina N. Lagamayo, MD
Prof. Josephine M. Lumitao, MD
Assoc. Prof. Elvira M. Milo, MD
Assoc. Prof. Roselia L. Montano, MD
Assoc. Prof. Oscar D. Ng, MD
Assoc. Prof. Ervin H. Nucum, MD
Assoc. Prof. Amado C. Pacio, MD
Asst. Prof. Cecilia A. Villamor, MD

Asst. Prof. Ariel S. Sta. Ana

Asst. Prof. Ruth N. Arenas
Prof. Lily F. Famadico, PhD
Asst. Prof. Lourdes Efrelyn S.J. Mario

Asst. Prof. Angelina P. Garcia

Assoc. Prof. Consuelo M. Gotauco

Like this article?

Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter