Three MedTech faculty members to serve in PASMETH 2023-2026 nat’l executive board

Three faculty members of the Department of Medical Technology of the Faculty of Pharmacy were elected to the Philippine Association of Schools of Medical Technology and Public Health (PASMETH) national executive board. The election was announced during PASMETH’s 52nd & 53rd convention held from July 4 to 6, 2023.

Department of Medical Technology Chair Prof. Edilberto P. Manahan, PhD was named as the association’s Secretary, while faculty members Assoc. Prof. Gregorio L. Martin I, PhD and Inst. Oliver Shane R. Dumaoal, MSMT will serve as members of the Board of Directors. They will all hold office until 2026.

Accoding to Manahan, “with the three faculty members taking part of the Executive Board, the Faculty of Pharmacy – Department of Medical Technology will have access to professional development among the faculty members and improve linkages locally and abroad. Likewise, donning the Center of Excellence [distinction] in Medical Technology Education in the country, the University continues its role in implementing projects and activities that provide quality medical laboratory science education.”

The executive board is elected by the Deans and Program Heads of Schools of Medical Technology from all its 155 member schools. PASMETH’s primary mission is to harmonize relevant, updated, and globally accepted medical technology education in the country.

Like this article?

Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter