Ramos, Gascon of EdTech elected President, Secretary of Philippine e-Learning Society

During the September 11-13, 2018 National e-Learning Conference, two Thomasian e-learning experts were elected to top leadership positions of the Philippine e-Learning Society. Asst. Prof. Anna Cherylle M. Ramos, MSc, Director of UST’s Educational Technology (EdTech) Center, was elected as President, while Asst. Prof. April Joy M. Gascon, RN, MAN, the e-Learning Team Leader of EdTech, was elected as Secretary.

Ramos, Director of EdTech since 2011, has been credited for expanding UST’s former e-Learning Access Program and leading it to transition to the new CLOUD Campus. Under her watch, UST received a four-star rating from PeLS and was featured by BlackBoard Learning as an exemplar case. Ramos was recently hailed as one of the pioneer Adobe Campus Leaders.


Like this article?

Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter