Newly promoted professors to receive professorial medal

A total of thirty (30) new Professor-rank faculty members will officially receive their Professorial Medals in a Solemn Conferment Rite to be presided over by the Secretary-General, Rev. Father Louie R. Coronel, O.P., EHL, who was officially designated by the Rector, Very Rev. Father Richard G. Ang, O.P., PhD. The ceremonies will take place within the Eucharistic Celebration on April 21, 2022 (Thursday), 9 am, at the Santísimo Rosario Parish.

In a circular released by the Office of the Secretary-General, fr. Coronel expressed the prayer that the new professors “may continue to be blessed by our Great Teacher, Our Lord Jesus Christ, so that they remain faithful in living out the University’s core values of competence, commitment, and compassion, as they serve the University and society.”

The new Professors were elevated in Academic Year 2018-2019 and in Academic Year 2020-2021. They are as follows:

A.Y. 2018-2019
Arts and Letters
– Professor Lino N. Baron, PhD
– Professor Rachelle B. Lintao, PhD
– Professor John Jack G. Wigley, PhD

– Professor Angelo R. dela Cruz, PhD

Medicine and Surgery
– Professor Sjoberg A. Kho, MD
– Professor Clarissa M. Mendoza, MD

– Professor Marica G. Estrada, PhD

– Professor Mary Jho-Anne T. Corpuz, PhD
– Professor Edilberto P. Manahan, PhD

Rehabilitation Sciences
– Professor Valentin III C. Dones, PhD

– Professor Arvin D. Eballo, PhD

– Professor Pia Marie S.P. Albano, PhD
– Professor Cecilia B. Moran, Dr. rer. nat.

A.Y. 2020-2021
Arts and Letters
– Professor Fleurdeliz A. Albela, PhD
– Professor Jovito V. Cariño, PhD
– Professor Luciana L. Urquiola, PhD

Commerce and Business Administration
– Professor Mary Caroline N. Castaño, PhD

– Professor Michael Francis D. Benjamin, PhD

Medicine and Surgery
– Professor Encarnita R. Ampil, MD
– Professor Ma. Teresa Tricia G. Bautista, MD
– Professor Ida Marie T. Lim, MD

– Professor Ma. Alexandra I. Chua, PhD

– Professor Agnes L. Castillo, PhD
– Professor Ma. Cristina C. Doria, PhD
– Professor Analin B. Empaynado-Porto, DEM
– Professor Ma. Freida Z. Hapan, PhD
– Professor Florence C. Navidad, PhD

– Professor Concepcion Liza V. Corotan, PhD
– Professor Joel C. Sagut, PhD

– Professor Maria Rosario Virginia C. Garcia, PhD
– Professor Moises Norman Z. Garcia, PhD

Like this article?

Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter