IICS director Padua is elected secretary of CODITE NCR

University of Santo Tomas Institute of Information and Computing Sciences Director Asst. Prof. Jerralyn Padua was elected secretary of the Council of Deans for Information Technology Education–NCR (CODITE) during the Council’s General Assembly held on October 25, 2019 at the University of Asia and Pacific, Ortigas, Pasig City. 

The newly-elected officers are: Dr. Tina Aragon (Technological Institute of the Philippines–Q.C.), President, Dr. Norman Lee (De La Salle–College of St. Benilde), Vice President, Asst. Prof. Jerralyn Padua (University of Santo Tomas), Secretary, Dr. Tess Pancho (Arellano University), Treasurer, Ms. Teresa Borebor (University of the East, Manila), Auditor, Dr. Shane Ambat-Magnaye (FEU-Tech), Representative for South Cluster, Mr. Rodrigo Calapan (Lyceum of Alabang), Representative for CAMANAVA Cluster, Mr. Joferson Bombasi, Representative for Manila Cluster, Ms. Raychelou Valencia (AU Plaridel), Representative for QC Cluster. The new set of officers will have a term from 2019 to 2021.

The Council of Deans for Information Technology Education–NCR, Inc. was established on August 31, 2016 through the help and support of the Commission on Higher Education (CHED).  After two years of completing documentary requirements as part of its establishment, it was then launched at the University of the East, Caloocan in October 2018 during the First CODITE–NCR Conference, which was attended by deans, program heads of universities, institutions, schools offering computing courses such as:  BS Computer Science, BS Information Technology, BS Information Systems, and BS Entertainment and Multimedia Computing. At present, CODITE–NCR, Inc. has 40 member schools. 

CODITE–NCR, Inc. aims to create a network of universities/colleges/institutes/schools that offer IT education to be able to share good practices, provide quality assurance, assist its members to attain accreditation status, closely coordinate with local and international accreditation bodies to promote a culture of excellence amongst its member institutions.

Like this article?

Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter