Dean Emeritus Norma V. Lerma awarded for Lifetime Achievement by Colegio Medico-Farmaceutico

Dean Emeritus Norma V. Lerma, Pharm.D., Sc.D., former dean of the Faculty of Pharmacy, was granted the Lifetime Achievement Award recently by the Colegio Medico-Farmaceutico de Filipinas, Incorporada on the occasion of its 120th anniversary held at the Manila Grand Opera Hotel. 

She was awarded for her achievements in the field of Pharmacy that includes receiving a Doctor of Science, Honoris Causa, from the John Dewey University Consortium of America  in 1996, for having been included in the International List of Who’s Who in Education, and being conferred the title of Dean Emeritus by the University of Santo Tomas.

She has served various professional organizations in different capacities such as the Manila Pharmacists Society, the Board of Philippine Pharmacists Association, and the Colegio Medico-Farmaceutico de Filipinas, Incorporada, where she served as its president from 2009 to 2010.

She received numerous awards, notably the Professional Regulation Commission Outstanding Pharmacist in 1995 and the Ishidate Award for Pharmacy Education given by the Federation of Asian Pharmaceutical Association Award in 1998.   

Like this article?

Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter