BSBA-Marketing Management students bag top plum in 29th AGORA Youth Awards

The team of Bachelor of Science in Business Administration, major in Marketing Management students Jerome Seth O. Espinas, Margaux Isabella B. Pagkalinawan, Elaine G. Tuazon, Dior P. Ventura, Anica Monic M. Andulan, Angelo Clark V. Castillo, and Julius Paolo M. Atienza earned the first place for their presentation in the 29th AGORA Youth Awards, claiming the Marketing School of the Year award on October 27, 2021.

The team members, who represented the UST College of Commerce and Business Administration, bested 15 teams form other colleges and universities in the Philippines. 

Meanwhile, the coaches who guided the team were Department of Marketing Management Chair Mr. Francis Lawrence B. de Jesus, PhD, Mr. Antonio Jr. E. Etrata, MBA, and Ms. Abigail Posadas. Moreover, the team also received coaching support from notable alumni, namely Mr. Peter Rico Wong, Mr. Jim Kenneth Lazam, and Mr. Christian Dave Marcaida.

The theme of the 29th AGORA Youth Awards was “Brilliance Still Shines”, in conjunction with AGORA’s 41st year.

A collaboration between the academe and affiliate organizations for marketing students, the Philippine Marketing Association holds the AGORA Youth Awards to recognize the best marketing students for the school year, offering the country’s future marketers with the chance to show their ability to apply knowledge and theory to actual business cases.

Like this article?

Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter