Binag is new NRCP president, Dimaano elected corp secretary

Prof. Christina A. Binag, PhD of the Department of Chemistry of the College of Science was elected as the President of the National Research Council of the Philippines last March 22, 2017 (Wednesday), during the NRCP’s annual scientific conference and 84th General Membership Assembly held at the Philippine International Convention Center.

Also elected was Prof. Maria Natalia R. Dimaano, PhD, of the Department of Chemical Engineering of the Faculty of Engineering. Dimaano is the new Corporate Secretary.

Binag and Dimaano, who are both resident researchers of the Research Center on the Natural and Applied Sciences, will serve in office from April 1, 2017 to March 31, 2018.

Like this article?

Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter