Architecture alumni receive national recognition

Ar. Leo Pariñas, an alumnus of the UST College of Architecture Batch 1987, was an awardee for the Ani ng Dangal 2024 under the Architecture and Allied Arts Category by the National Commission for Culture and the Arts (NCCA).

The awarding was held on February 20, 2024 at the Manila Metropolitan Theater. 

An International Associate member of the American Institute of Architects, Parinas is the Founding Principal and CEO of the LPPA Design Group. 

His architectural experience expands through a variety of built structures which include office buildings, residential towers, retail and mixed-use developments, hotels, resorts, education and healthcare facilities, industry, sports and civic buildings, housing developments, townhouses, custom homes and sustainable architecture projects and architectural interiors.  

Adding to the list of accolades received by Thomasian architects is Ar. Willian T. Ti, Jr. who was named Outstanding Architect of the Year (2023) by the Professional Regulation Commission. 

An alumnus of the UST College of Architecture, he graduated with a degree in BS Architecture in 2002.  He is currently the Principal Architect of WTA Architecture and Design Studio. His project “Ferdinand E. Marcos (FEM) Stadium Project” located in Laoag, Ilocos Norte was recently awarded as “Highly Commended” project during the World Architecture Festival 2023 held in Marina Bay Sands, Singapore from November 29 to December 1, 2023.

This year, his company WTA Architecture and Design Studio was included in the 2024 World Architecture 100 ranking 88th in the World.

Like this article?

Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter