AB researchers are elected to PACMRI Board of Trustees for AY 2022-2024

Faculty of Arts and Letters faculty researchers Prof. Joyce L. Arriola, Ph.D., and Asst. Prof.. Maria Gwenetha Y. Pusta, Ph.D., were recently elected as members of the Board of Trustees to the Philippine Association of Communication and Media Studies Research, Inc. in an online election held on January 17, 2022. Arriola was elected Research Director, while Pusta was elected Asst. Treasurer. They will both serve from academic year 2022 to 2024.

Arriola, a multi-awarded researcher, was recently conferred the Teodoro Valencia Professional Chair in Journalism at the University of Santo Tomas, and was recipient of the National Research Council of the Philippines (NRCP) Achievement Awardee in the field of Humanities. She is also a former director for Research at the University of Santo Tomas Research Center for Culture, Arts and Humanities (RCCAH).

Pusta, meanwhile, has been a Research Fellow at the UST RCCAH since 2017 and has written and published books and research papers at reputable journals. She is also an incumbent member of the Board of Trustees at the Philippine Association of Communication Educators, Foundation, Inc. and was elected President of the International Society of Knowledge Management Practitioners.

Like this article?

Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter