The UST Faculty of Medicine and Surgery and the Anargyroi: FMS Foundation Inc., officially welcomed the first five recipients of the Regent’s Scholarship Program last August 30, 2017.

The five scholars, namely Charles John S. Latorre, Cloie Ann P. Rabinetas, Patricia Joyce G. Si, Carmela Niña Tormo and Jochebeth Joi T. Trocino, signed a Memorandum of Acceptance, which contains the expectations of UST FMS and the Foundation from them during and after the Scholarship Program.

Present during the signing event were the Foundation’s Scholarship Committee Head, Dr. Patria P. Punsalan and Scholarship Committee Members, Dr. Willie N. Lagdameo and Dr. Corazon S. Gemil. Also present were Dr. Norberto V. Martinez (Trustee), Rev. Fr. Angel A. Aparicio, O.P. (UST FMS Regent), Dr. Dexter Clifton C. Pe (UST FMS Faculty Secretary), and Ms. Ana Maria Gloria S. Ward (DO Executive Director).