The College of Rehabilitation Sciences Alumni Association (CRS-AA) looks forward to a busy year ahead with the incorporation of the organization as its priority, while it strengthens its membership. It will also conduct continuing professional development programs for its alumni in collaboration with the College, as it facilitates the connections between the college and its alumni and the connection among its alumni. Part of its plan is organizing alumni homecoming activities to encourage alumni to come back and pay it forward.

During the Alumni General Assembly held at the AMV Multi-Purpose Hall on March 7, 2017, CRS Dean Prof. Cheryl R. Peralta, DrPH, presented the status of the College and invited the alumni to intensify their involvement in CRS-spearheaded activities that include teaching, research, community development, and internationalization efforts. This will continuously contribute to the advancement and promotion of the four programs in the College.

Alumni from the physical therapy, occupational therapy, sports science and speech-language pathology programs attended the event. They were updated on the activities of CRS and the CRS Alumni Association, and the key issues in professional practice. The new board members were elected during the assembly. A career exposition was also held to allow the alumni to explore job opportunities offered by identified employers.

Outgoing President, Mr. Charles Bermejo, a faculty member of CRS and one of the pioneer graduates of OT in CRS, presented to the members the undertakings of the previous board since its reestablishment in 2014. The CRS-AA is an active member of the UST Alumni Association, Inc. (UST-AAI), with Bermejo having served as Member of the previous Board of Trustees, and currently the Committee Chair on Sports.

Elected to the CRS-AA Board were: Dexter Aseron (PT, 1996), Arthur King (PT, 2003), Paulin Grace Morato-Espino (OT, 2003), Maria Teresita Dalusong (PT, 2004), Stephanie Pagarigan (SpS, 2010), Ryan dela Paz (PT, 2011), Christopher Cruz (PT, 2012), Kenneth Charles Mutia (PT, 2013), Jonathan Gerona (SLP, Pioneer 2014), and Madelyn Gabries (PT, 2015). Bermejo and Dean Peralta will remain on the Board as Ex-officio and Adviser, respectively.