Three faculty members of the Department of Physical Therapy of the College of Rehabilitation Sciences were elected to the Philippine Physical Therapy Association, which held its oath-taking ceremonies last March 11, 2017 (Saturday) at the Philippine International Convention Center.

Elected to leadership posts were:

— Mr. Christian Rey D. Rimando, PTRP, MSPT (Vice-President for Internal Affairs)

— Ms. Catherine Joy T. Escuadra, PTRP (Treasurer)

— Assoc. Prof. Michael Jorge N. Peralta, PTRP, MSc, MSPT, Ll. M. (Director)