Dr. Thomas Edison dela Cruz, Dr. rer. Nat., of the College of Science’s Biology department was recognized last September 3, 2015, at the Metrobank Center in Makati. Dr. dela Cruz was one of the two Outstanding Teachers in the Higher Education category.
Each winner was presented with a trophy, medallion and cash prize by Metrobank officials and guests of honor Senate President Franklin Drilon, Education Secretary Armin Luistro, FSC, and CHEd Chairman Patricia Licuanan.
Dr. dela Cruz joins the ranks of Dr. Angeles Tan-Alora, Dr. Beatrice Guevara and Education Dean Allan de Guzman, PhD as UST faculty members who have been recognized by Metrobank.